commercialnanax.blogg.se

Install onedrive on linux mint 19
Install onedrive on linux mint 19







  1. Install onedrive on linux mint 19 update#
  2. Install onedrive on linux mint 19 driver#

We’re a product distribution and we see ourselves as a complete desktop operating system. We’re not just shipping releases and distributing upstream software. Their apps, their ecosystem and the QT toolkit which is central there have very little in common with what we’re working on. KDE is a fantastic environment but it’s also a different world, one which evolves away from us and away from everything we focus on. I don’t think this would have been possible without them. The rapid pace of development upstream from the KDE project made this very challenging, yet they managed to provide a stable flow of updates for us and we were able to ship good KDE editions thanks to that. The quality of Plasma 5 in Xenial made backports a necessity. I would like to thank Kubuntu for the amazing work they have done. “In continuation with what’s been done in the past, Linux Mint 18.3 will feature a KDE edition, but it will be the last release to do so.

Install onedrive on linux mint 19 update#

This can be done via the Update Manager graphical tool, or by using the following command-line entries: Once the system was fully installed and functioning properly, I updated my system to ensure everything was at the latest versions before doing any changes.

Install onedrive on linux mint 19 driver#

After that, I faced no further driver issues regarding my GPU. To fix this, I followed the same process as in that article to get the machine to boot graphically, and then I installed the proprietary driver from the Driver Manager in Linux Mint. I use a GTX 1660 Super for my GPU, and the Nouveau open-source driver for NVIDIA hardware has given me issues on more than one occasion, such as discussed in my article about OpenSUSE Leap. However, as a mini-side tutorial, I also want to make note that my installation did not go without any hiccups. However, installing KDE is very easily accomplished, and doesn’t take very long.įor this, I started by installing Linux Mint 20.02 “Uma” Cinnamon edition, which is based on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS. If you’re like me and really enjoy using the KDE Plasma desktop environment, especially as it’s become very lightweight over the last year or two compared to the past where it was known as very heavy on resources, you are probably disappointed that Linux Mint does not offer a KDE version of its popular Ubuntu-based distribution.









Install onedrive on linux mint 19